Murrindindi Shire Council

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Murrindindi Shire Council is divided into 7 single-councillor wards.

Current councillors

Cathedral Ward

Sandice McAuley

Cheviot Ward

Sue Carpenter

Eildon Ward

Karine Haslam

King Parrot Ward

Eric Lording

Kinglake Ward

Ilona Gerencser

Koriella Ward

John Christopher Walsh

Red Gate Ward

Damien Gallagher


2020 election results

2016 election results

29 August 2015 by-election results - King Parrot Ward and Eildon Ward

2012 election results

6 March 2010 by-election results - King Parrot Ward

2008 election results

Council reviews

Representation review

We last reviewed the electoral structure of Murrindindi Shire Council in 2019. However, the introduction of the Local Government Act 2020 in April 2020 meant the electoral structure was determined according to the new Act.

Read the report:

Please note, the recommendation in this report is different to the current structure.