Port Phillip City Council

Port Phillip City Council has 3 wards with 3 councillors in each ward.

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Council information

  • Current councillors

    Canal Ward

    Louise Crawford

    Rhonda Clark

    Tim Baxter

    Gateway Ward

    Marcus Pearl

    Heather Cunsolo

    Peter Martin

    Lake Ward

    Robert Nyaguy (countback results)

    Andrew Bond

    Christina Sirakoff

  • Electoral structure changes

    Port Phillip City Council will have a new electoral structure at the council elections this October.

    It will have 9 wards with one councillor in each ward:

    • Albert Park Ward
    • Alma Ward
    • Balaclava Ward
    • Elwood Ward
    • Lakeside Ward
    • Montague Ward
    • Port Melbourne Ward
    • South Melbourne Ward
    • St Kilda Ward.

    You will vote for one councillor to represent your ward.

    You can look at the new electoral structure on our interactive map.

    Find out more about the changes.

  • Past results
  • Previous council reviews

    2023-24 electoral structure review

    An electoral representation advisory panel reviewed Port Phillip City Council's electoral structure in 2023-24.

    This review changed the electoral structure of this council. The changes will take effect at the October 2024 council election.

    Learn about this review.

    2015 representation review

    We reviewed the electoral structure of Port Phillip City Council in 2015.

    Read the report:

  • Download map

    New council map

    This map shows the electoral structure and internal ward boundaries that will apply at the council elections this October.

    Current council map

    This map shows the current electoral structure and internal ward boundaries. This electoral structure will expire at the council elections this October.

    To view KML files, you will need geographic information systems (GIS) software such as Google Earth.