Strathbogie Shire Council

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Strathbogie Shire Council was suspended by the Minister for Local Government in December 2023. The next election for this council will be in October 2024.

Strathbogie Shire Council is divided into 5 wards:

  • 2 wards with 2 councillors each
  • 3 wards with one councillor each

Current councillors

There are no sitting councillors.


11 August 2023 - countback results - Seven Creeks Ward

12 July 2023 countback results - Lake Nagambie Ward

15 September 2021 countback results - Lake Nagambie Ward

2020 election results

21 March 2020 by-election results - Honeysuckle Creek Ward

20 January 2020 countback results - Lake Nagambie Ward

2016 election results

2012 election results

19 September 2009 by-election results - Hughes Creek Ward

2008 election results

Council reviews

Latest review

An electoral representation advisory panel reviewed Strathbogie Shire Council's electoral structure in 2023-24.

This review changed the electoral structure of this council. The changes will take effect at the October 2024 council election.

Learn about this review

2011 representation review

We reviewed the electoral structure of Strathbogie Shire Council in 2011.

Read the report: