Wangaratta Rural City Council

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Wangaratta Rural City Council is divided into 4 wards, with a total of 7 councillors:

  • one ward with 4 councillors
  • 3 single-councillor wards.

Current councillors

City Ward

Dean Rees

Jack Herry

David Arthur Clifford Fuller

Ashlee Fitzpatrick

North Ward

Harvey John Benton

South Ward

Harry Bussell

Warby Ward

Irene Grant


2020 election results

13 November 2017 countback results - City Ward

2016 election results

11 June 2013 countback results

2012 election results

2008 election results

Council reviews

Latest review

An electoral representation advisory panel reviewed Wangaratta Rural City Council's electoral structure in 2023-24.

This review changed the electoral structure of this council. The changes will take effect at the October 2024 council election.

Learn about this review

2015 representation review

We reviewed the electoral structure of Wangarratta Rural City Council in 2015.

Read the report: