Carrum District

Sitting MP

The sitting Member of Parliament (MP) for Carrum is Sonya Kilkenny (Australian Labor Party)

Find their contact details on the Parliament of Victoria website 

Region this district is in

This district is in South-Eastern Metropolitan Region.

Facts and figures

  • Key boundary changes

    The 2020-21 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to Carrum District.

    Carrum District lost 4,155 voters to Frankston District (part of Seaford), and gained 4,373 voters from Cranbourne District (most of Lyndhurst).

  • Two-party-preferred analysis

    The tables below show two-party-preferred (2PP) results from the 2018 State election, based on the old and new electoral boundaries.

    Actual 2018 State election results by 2PP

    Party Votes %
    ALP 25,660 61.9%
    Liberal 15,761 38.1%

    Estimated 2018 State election results by 2PP with new district boundaries

    Party Votes %
    ALP 25,685 62%
    Liberal 15,774 38%

    To estimate the 2018 votes on the new boundaries, we have allocated the votes from each voting centre according to where the new boundaries are.

  • Past results
  • Historical pattern
    Year Party
    1976-96 ALP
    1996-99 Liberal
    1999-2010 ALP
    2010-2014 Liberal
    2014-present ALP