Cranbourne District

Sitting MP

The sitting Member of Parliament (MP) for Cranbourne is Pauline Richards (Australian Labor Party)

Find their contact details on the Parliament of Victoria website 

Region this district is in

This district is in South-Eastern Metropolitan Region.

Facts and figures

  • Key boundary changes

    The 2020-21 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to Cranbourne District.

    Cranbourne District lost:

    • 4,373 voters to Carrum District (most of Lyndhurst)
    • 17,458 voters to Narre Warren South District (Cranbourne North; most of Lynbrook).
  • Two-party-preferred analysis

    The tables below show two-party-preferred (2PP) results from the 2018 State election, based on the old and new electoral boundaries.

    Actual 2018 State election results by 2PP

    Party Votes %
    ALP 31,291 61%
    Liberal 20,021 39%

    Estimated 2018 State election results by 2PP with new district boundaries

    Party Votes %
    ALP 20,574 59.3%
    Liberal 14,110 40.7%

    To estimate the 2018 votes on the new boundaries, we have allocated the votes from each voting centre according to where the new boundaries are.

  • Past results
  • Historical pattern
    Year Party
    1992-2002 Liberal
    2002-present ALP