Evelyn District

Sitting MP

The sitting Member of Parliament (MP) for Evelyn is Bridget Vallence (Liberal)

Find their contact details on the Parliament of Victoria website 

Region this district is in

This district is in Eastern Victoria Region.

Facts and figures

  • Key boundary changes

    The 2020-21 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to Evelyn District.

    Evelyn District lost:

    • 4,091 voters to Warrandyte District (part of Chirnside Park).

    Evelyn District gained:

    • 9,954 voters from Monbulk District (most of Montrose; parts of Kalorama, Lilydale, Mooroolbark and Mount Evelyn).
  • Two-party-preferred analysis

    The tables below show two-party-preferred (2PP) results from the 2018 State election, based on the old and new electoral boundaries.

    Actual 2018 State election results by 2PP

    Party Votes %
    ALP 17,755 47.3%
    Liberal 19,758 52.7%

    Estimated 2018 State election results by 2PP with new district boundaries

    Party Votes %
    ALP 20,577 48.2%
    Liberal 22,122 51.8%

    To estimate the 2018 votes on the new boundaries, we have allocated the votes from each voting centre according to where the new boundaries are.

  • Past results
  • Historical pattern
    Year Party
    1859-74 Unaffiliated
    1874-1907 Conservative
    1907-08 Fusion
    1908-09 Conservative
    1909-17 Fusion Liberal/Liberal/National
    1917-18 Economy
    1918-24 National
    1924 Liberal
    1924-28 Independent
    1928-45 National/United Australia Party/Liberal
    1945 Ministerial Liberal
    1945-52 Liberal/Liberal and Country Party
    1952-58 ALP
    1958-82 Liberal and Country Party /Liberal
    1982-85 ALP
    1985-2002 Liberal
    2002-2006 ALP
    2006-present Liberal