Narre Warren South District

Sitting MP

The sitting Member of Parliament (MP) for Narre Warren South is Gary Maas (Australian Labor Party)

Find their contact details on the Parliament of Victoria website 

Region this district is in

This district is in South-Eastern Metropolitan Region.

Facts and figures

  • Key boundary changes

    The 2020-21 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to Narre Warren South District.

    Narre Warren South District lost:

    • 15,850 voters to Berwick District (parts of Berwick and Narre Warren South).

    Narre Warren South District gained:

    • 17,458 voters from Cranbourne District (Cranbourne North; most of Lynbrook).
  • Two-party-preferred analysis

    The tables below show two-party-preferred (2PP) results from the 2018 State election, based on the old and new electoral boundaries.

    Actual 2018 State election results by 2PP

    Party Votes %
    ALP 23,690 56.9%
    Liberal 17,948 43.1%

    Estimated 2018 State election results by 2PP with new district boundaries

    Party Votes %
    ALP 25,309 60.4%
    Liberal 16,619 39.6%

    To estimate the 2018 votes on the new boundaries, we have allocated the votes from each voting centre according to where the new boundaries are.

  • Past results
  • Historical pattern
    Year Party
    2002-present ALP