Warrandyte District

Sitting MP

The sitting Member of Parliament (MP) for Warrandyte is Ryan Smith (Liberal)

Find their contact details on the Parliament of Victoria website 

Region this district is in

This district is in the North-Eastern Metropolitan Region.

Facts and figures

  • Key boundary changes

    The 2020-21 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to Warrandyte District.

    Warrandyte District lost:

    • 5,327 voters to Bulleen District (parts of Doncaster East and Templestowe).

    Warrandyte District gained:

    • 4,241 voters from Croydon District (parts of Ringwood and Ringwood North).
    • 4,091 voters from Evelyn District (part of Chirnside Park)
    • 4,853 voters from Ringwood District (part of Ringwood North).
  • Two-party-preferred analysis

    The tables below show two-party-preferred (2PP) results from the 2018 State election, based on the old and new electoral boundaries.

    Actual 2018 State election results by 2PP

    Party Votes %
    ALP 17,464 46.1%
    Liberal 20,402 53.9%

    Estimated 2018 State election results by 2PP with new district boundaries

    Party Votes %
    ALP 20,706 46.2%
    Liberal 24,117 53.8%

    To estimate the 2018 votes on the new boundaries, we have allocated the votes from each voting centre according to where the new boundaries are.

  • Past results
  • Historical pattern
    Year Party
    1976-82 Liberal
    1982-88 ALP
    1988-present Liberal