Wendouree District

Sitting MP

The sitting Member of Parliament (MP) for Wendouree is Juliana Addison (Australian Labor Party)

Find their contact details on the Parliament of Victoria website 

Region this district is in

This district is in Western Victoria Region.

Facts and figures

  • Key boundary changes

    The 2020-21 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to Wendouree District.

    Wendouree District lost:

    • 3,112 voters to Eureka District (Bakery Hill and Brown Hill; part of Ballarat East)
    • 1,111 voters to Ripon District (Invermay and Mount Rowan; part of Glen Park).

    Wendouree District gained:

    • 8,145 voters from Buninyong District (Bonshaw and Sebastopol; part of Winter Valley).
  • Two-party-preferred analysis

    The tables below show two-party-preferred (2PP) results from the 2018 State election, based on the old and new electoral boundaries.

    Actual 2018 State election results by 2PP

    Party Votes %
    ALP 22,751 60.3%
    Liberal 15,005 39.7%

    Estimated 2018 State election results by 2PP with new district boundaries

    Party Votes %
    ALP 24,772 61%
    Liberal 15,812 39%

    To estimate the 2018 votes on the new boundaries, we have allocated the votes from each voting centre according to where the new boundaries are.

  • Past results
  • Historical pattern
    Year Party
    2014-present ALP