Ararat Rural City Council

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Ararat Rural City Council is unsubdivided, with 7 councillors.

Current councillors

Jo Armstrong

Peter Beales

William Alexander Waterston

Bob Sanders

Henry Burridge

Gwenda Allgood

Rob Armstrong


2020 election results

7 May 2020 countback results

6 June 2018 countback results

21 May 2018 countback results

29 November 2017 countback results

2016 election results

28 March 2015 by-election results

15 February 2014 by-election results

22 June 2013 by-election results

2012 election results

2008 election results

Council reviews

Representation review

We last reviewed the electoral structure of Ararat Rural City Council in 2019. While the electoral structure matches our recommendation, the structure was determined according to the new Local Government Act 2020 in April 2020.

Read the report: