Berwick District

The 2020-21 redivision of State electoral boundaries created the new Berwick District.

Region this district is in

This district is in South-Eastern Metropolitan Region.

Facts and figures

  • Key boundary changes

    Berwick District is made up of:

    • 10,399 voters from Bass District (Clyde North)
    • 20,515 voters from Gembrook District (Beaconsfield and Guys Hill; most of Beaconsfield Upper, Berwick and Harkaway)
    • 15,850 voters from Narre Warren South District (parts of Berwick and Narre Warren South).

    These changes officially come into effect on 1 November 2022.

  • Two-party-preferred analysis

    The table below shows the estimated two-party-preferred (2PP) results from the 2018 State election, based on the new electoral boundaries.

    Estimated 2018 State election results by 2PP with new district boundaries

    Party Votes %
    ALP 17,277 48.7%
    Liberal 18,169 51.3%

    To estimate the 2018 votes on the new boundaries, we have allocated the votes from each voting centre according to where the new boundaries are.

  • Historical pattern
    Year Party
    1976-2002* Liberal

    *Berwick District was removed in 2002 and created again in 2022.