Croydon District

Sitting MP

The sitting Member of Parliament (MP) for Croydon is David Hodgett (Liberal)

Find their contact details on the Parliament of Victoria website 

Region this district is in

This district is in the North-Eastern Metropolitan Region.

Facts and figures

  • Key boundary changes

    The 2020-21 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to Croydon District.

    Croydon District lost:

    • 4,241 voters to Warrandyte District (parts of Ringwood and Ringwood North).

    Croydon District gained:

    • 8,434 voters from Bayswater District (Bayswater North and Kilsyth South)
    • 3,649 voters from Monbulk District (part of Kilsyth)
    • 986 voters from Ringwood District (part of Croydon South).
  • Two-party-preferred analysis

    The tables below show two-party-preferred (2PP) results from the 2018 State election, based on the old and new electoral boundaries.

    Actual 2018 State election results by 2PP

    Party Votes %
    ALP 18,035 47.8%
    Liberal 19,718 52.2%

    Estimated 2018 State election results by 2PP with new district boundaries

    Party Votes %
    ALP 22,102 49%
    Liberal 22,959 51%

    To estimate the 2018 votes on the new boundaries, we have allocated the votes from each voting centre according to where the new boundaries are.

  • Past results
  • Historical pattern
    Year Party
    2014-present Liberal