Malvern District

Sitting MP

The sitting Member of Parliament (MP) for Malvern is Michael O'Brien (Liberal)

Find their contact details on the Parliament of Victoria website 

Region this district is in

This district is in Southern Metropolitan Region.

Facts and figures

  • Key boundary changes

    The 2020-21 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to Malvern District.

    Malvern District gained:

    • 3,454 voters from Prahran District (part of Toorak).
  • Two-party-preferred analysis

    The tables below show two-party-preferred (2PP) results from the 2018 State election, based on the old and new electoral boundaries.

    Actual 2018 State election results by 2PP

    Party Votes %
    ALP 16,285 43.9%
    Liberal 20,814 56.1%

    Estimated 2018 State election results by 2PP with new district boundaries

    Party Votes %
    ALP 17,607 44%
    Liberal 22,443 56%

    To estimate the 2018 votes on the new boundaries, we have allocated the votes from each voting centre according to where the new boundaries are.

  • Past results
  • Historical pattern
    Year Party
    1945-present Liberal/Liberal and Country Party/Liberal