South-West Coast District

Sitting MP

The sitting Member of Parliament (MP) for South-West Coast is Roma Britnell (Liberal)

Find their contact details on the Parliament of Victoria website 

Region this district is in

This district is in Western Victoria Region.

Facts and figures

  • Key boundary changes

    The 2020-21 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to South-West Coast District.

    South-West Coast District lost:

    • 114 voters to Lowan District (Caramut).

    South-West Coast District gained:

    • 3,285 voters from Polwarth District (Ballangeich, Framlingham East, Garvoc, Glenormiston South, Kolora, Laang, Naringal, Naringal East, Nirranda, Nirranda East, Nirranda South, Noorat, Noorat East, Nullawarre, Peterborough, Terang and The Sisters).
  • Two-party-preferred analysis

    The tables below show two-party-preferred (2PP) results from the 2018 State election, based on the old and new electoral boundaries.

    Actual 2018 State election results by 2PP

    Party Votes %
    ALP 19,654 47.7%
    Liberal 21,591 52.3%

    Estimated 2018 State election results by 2PP with new district boundaries

    Party Votes %
    ALP 20,621 46.8%
    Liberal 23,459 53.2%

    To estimate the 2018 votes on the new boundaries, we have allocated the votes from each voting centre according to where the new boundaries are.

  • Past results
  • Historical pattern
    Year Party
    2002-present Liberal