New councillor for Glenelg Shire Council

Friday 1 December 2023

For immediate release

Alistair McDonald has been elected as a councillor on Glenelg Shire Council, after the Victorian Electoral Commission conducted a countback of votes from the October 2020 general election.

The election manager, Sally Leung, declared the result at 11 am today.

The countback included unsuccessful candidates who were still eligible for election.

The vacancy on Glenelg Shire Council occurred after the resignation of Councillor Jayden M. Smith.