Nepean District

Sitting MP

The sitting Member of Parliament (MP) for Nepean is Chris Brayne (Australian Labor Party)

Find their contact details on the Parliament of Victoria website 

Region this district is in

This district is in Eastern Victoria Region.

Facts and figures

  • Key boundary changes

    The 2020-21 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to Nepean District.

    Nepean District lost:

    • 3,701 voters to Hastings District (Balnarring, Balnarring Beach, Merricks Beach and Somers; part of Bittern).
  • Two-party-preferred analysis

    The tables below show two-party-preferred (2PP) results from the 2018 State election, based on the old and new electoral boundaries.

    Actual 2018 State election results by 2PP

    Party Votes %
    ALP 21,536 51%
    Liberal 20,732 49%

    Estimated 2018 State election results by 2PP with new district boundaries

    Party Votes %
    ALP 19,818 50.7%
    Liberal 19,265 49.3%

    To estimate the 2018 votes on the new boundaries, we have allocated the votes from each voting centre according to where the new boundaries are.

  • Past results
  • Historical pattern
    Year Party
    2002-2018 Liberal
    2018-present ALP