Bayside City Council profile

The City of Bayside is divided into three wards. Northern Ward includes Brighton and Brighton East. Central Ward covers Hampton, Hampton East, Highett and Cheltenham. Southern Ward includes Sandringham, Black Rock and Beaumaris.

Features of the council

Bayside City Council covers 37.4275 sqKm.

City of Bayside is divided into three wards. There is a total of seven councillors.

Current Councillors

Central Ward (3 councillors)
LONG, James

Northern Ward (2 councillors)
HEFFERNAN, Michael John

Southern Ward (2 councillors)
MARTIN, Clarke
EVANS, Laurence

This structure came into effect at the November 2008 election as a result of an electoral representation review conducted in 2007. For more information about the review, visit the Bayside City Council representation review page.

You can find out more about the Bayside City Council by visiting its website: (external link).

Please rate this page from 1 to 5 where 1 is unhelpful and 5 is very helpful