Bellarine District profile

Features of the District

Location:Bellarine District is an urbanised rural electorate located south-west of Melbourne.
Area:367 square kilometres.
Towns:Barwon Heads, Clifton Springs, Drysdale, Indented Head, Leopold, Moolap, Ocean Grove, Point Lonsdale, Portarlington, Queenscliff and St Leonards.
Features:The District covers the Bellarine Peninsula, and includes the popular tourist attractions of Swan Bay, Swan Island and the historic fort and fishing port at Queenscliff. Seaside resorts are scattered along the coast of the Peninsula, attracting visitors throughout the year. The interior of the Peninsula is largely devoted to agriculture.
Upper House
Western Victoria Region