Greater Bendigo City Council profile

Greater Bendigo City Council was subject to a representation review in 2011.

City of Greater Bendigo is divided into three wards. Whipstick Ward includes Drummartin, Elmore, Kamarooka, Avonmore, Goornong, Neilborough, Bagshot, Huntly, Fosterville, Wellsford, Epsom, Ascot, Eaglehawk, Bendigo, East Bendigo and North Bendigo. Lockwood Ward includes Maiden Gully, Marong, West Bendigo, Golden Square, Kangaroo Flat, Quarry Hill, Spring Gully, Mandurang, Big Hill and Lockwood. Eppalock Ward includes Kennington, Strathdale, Flora Hill, Strathfieldsaye, Junortoun, Longlea, Emu Creek, Axe Creek, Eppalock, Kimbolton, Axedale, Derrinal, Heathcote and Costerfield.

Features of the council

Greater Bendigo City Council covers 2999.03 sqKm.

City of Greater Bendigo is divided into three wards. There is a total of nine councillors.

Current Councillors

Eppalock Ward (3 councillors)
FLACK, George
HAWKE, Susie (council countback results)
O'ROURKE, Margaret

Lockwood Ward (3 councillors)
ALDEN, Jennifer

Whipstick Ward (3 councillors)
PETHYBRIDGE, Malcolm (council countback results)
WILLIAMS, James Alan

This structure came into effect at the October 2012 election as a result of an electoral representation review conducted in 2011-2012. For more information about the review, visit the Greater Bendigo City Council representation review page.

You can find out more about the Greater Bendigo City Council by visiting its website: (external link).