Brimbank City Council profile

The City of Brimbank is divided into four wards. Taylors Ward includes Taylors Lakes, Keilor North and Keilor Downs. Horseshoe Bend Ward includes St Albans, Keilor East and Keilor. Grasslands Ward includes Deer Park and Kings Park. Harvester Ward includes Derrimut, Sunshine North and Sunshine.

Features of the council

Brimbank City Council covers 123.353 sqKm.

Brimbank City Council is divided into four wards. There is a total of eleven councillors.

Current Councillors

Grasslands Ward (3 councillors)
BORG, Victoria
PHAM, Duyen Anh
BAILEY, Lucinda

Harvester Ward (3 councillors)
TRUONG, Kim Thien

Horseshoe Bend Ward (2 councillors)
TACHOS, Virginia
ALLAN, Daniel

Taylors Ward (3 councillors)
GIUDICE, Margaret

The electoral structure of Brimbank City Council was reviewed in 2011. Changes to the current electoral structure will take effect at the next local council elections in October 2016. For more information about the review, visit the Brimbank City Council representation and subdivision reviews page.

You can find out more about the Brimbank City Council by visiting its website: (external link).