Buloke Shire Council profile

Buloke Shire is divided into three wards. Mallee Ward includes Nandaly, Sea Lake, Berriwillock and Culgoa. Mount Jeffcott Ward includes Birchip, Watchem and Donald. Lower Avoca Ward includes Wycheproof and Charlton.

Features of the council

Buloke Shire Council covers 7998.11 sqKm.

Buloke Shire is divided into three wards. There is a total of seven councillors.

Current Councillors

Lower Avoca Ward (2 councillors)
POLLARD, David Thomas
SHAW, John J.

Mallee Ward (2 councillors)
VIS, David John
WHITE, Ellen

Mount Jeffcott Ward (3 councillors)
MILNE, Graeme Leon
STEWART, Carolyn

This structure came into effect at the November 2008 election as a result of an electoral representation review conducted in 2007. For more information about the review, visit the Buloke Shire Council representation review page.

You can find out more about the Buloke Shire Council by visiting its website: www.buloke.vic.gov.au (external link).