Eildon District profile

Features of the District

Location:Eildon District is a mainly rural electorate located north-east of Melbourne.
Area:10,027 square kilometres.
Towns:Alexandra, Bonnie Doon, Buxton, Christmas Hills, Dixons Creek, Eildon, Flowerdale, Healesville, Jamieson, Kangaroo Ground, Kinglake, Kinglake West, Launching Place, Mansfield, Marysville, Millgrove, Molesworth, Mount Buller Alpine Village, Panton Hill, Powelltown, St Andrews, Strath Creek, Taggerty, Thornton, Toolangi, Warburton, Wesburn, Woori Yallock, Yarck, Yarra Glen, Yarra Junction and Yea.
Features:Eildon District stretches from the fringes of the metropolitan area to the heart of the Victorian Alps. Industries in the District include agriculture, sawmilling, fruit growing, wine making and tourism. Features include the Healesville Sanctuary, Lake Eildon, and the Alpine and Yarra Ranges National Parks.
Upper House
Northern Victoria Region