Footscray District profile

Features of the District

Location:Footscray District is an inner metropolitan electorate approximately four kilometres west of Melbourne.
Area:39 square kilometres.
Suburbs:Braybrook, Footscray, Footscray West, Maidstone, Maribyrnong, Sunshine West and Tottenham. Parts of Brooklyn and Sunshine.
Features:The District includes residential, industrial and business areas. Features include the Maribyrnong Explosives Factory site, parklands along the Maribyrnong River, two large shopping areas and a number of hospitals.
Upper House
Western Metropolitan Region