Lara District profile

Features of the District

Location:Lara District is a mixed urban and rural electorate, which includes the northern suburbs of Geelong and the country to the north. It is located approximately 40 kilometres south-west of Melbourne.
Area:702 square kilometres.
Towns:Avalon, Bell Park, Bell Post Hill, Corio, Drumcondra, HamlynHeights, Lara, Lovely Banks, Moorabool, Norlane, North Geelong, North Shore, Point Wilson, Rippleside and Staughton Vale. Parts of Anakie, Balliang, Batesford and Little River.
Features:The District is a growing residential and industrial electorate. It features include the You Yangs Regional Park, the Brisbane Ranges National Park, Avalon Airport and the Geelong Shell oil refinery.
Upper House
Western Victoria Region