Monbulk District profile

Features of the District

Location:Monbulk District is an outer metropolitan and rural fringe electorate located approximately 30 kilometres east of Melbourne.
Area:265 square kilometres.
Towns:Belgrave, Belgrave Heights, Belgrave South, Ferny Creek, Kallista, Kalorama, Macclesfield, Monbulk, Montrose, Mount Dandenong, Narre Warren East, Olinda, Sassafras, Selby, Sherbrooke, Tecoma, The Patch, Tremont, Upper Ferntree Gully, Upwey and Wandin East. Parts of emerald, Kilsyth, Lilydale, Lysterfield, Menzies Creek, Mooroolbark, Mount Evelyn, Seville, Silvan and Yellingbo.
Features:Tourist attractions in Monbulk District include the Dandenong Ranges National Park, Yellingbo State Nature Reserve, Olinda State Forest and Silvan Reservoir. There are sparsely populated agricultural areas throughout the electorate, and suburban areas in the west.
Upper House
Eastern Victoria Region