Nepean District profile

Features of the District

Location:Nepean District is a mixed rural and urban electorate located south of Melbourne.
Area:430 square kilometres.
Towns:Arthurs Seat, Balnarring, Balnarring Beach, Blairgowrie, Boneo, Cape Schanck, Dromana, Fingal, Flinders, Main Ridge, McCrae, Merricks, Merricks Beach, Merricks North, Point Leo, Portsea, Red Hill, Red Hill South, Rosebud, Rosebud West, Rye, Safety beach, Somers, Sorrento, St Andrews Beach and Tootgarook.
Features:The District includes the southern part of the Mornington Peninsula, with urban development along Port Phillip Bay, and rural areas in the interior. Popular attractions include the Mornington Peninsula National Park, the Old Fort at Point Nepean, and a number of coastal resorts.
Upper House
Eastern Victoria Region