Pyrenees Shire Council profile

Council by-election

Pyrenees Shire Council, Beaufort Ward by-election – August 2018

A by-election for Pyrenees Shire Council’s Beaufort Ward will be held in August 2018. This is a postal election.

More information:

Pyrenees Shire Council was subject to a representation review in 2011.

Pyrenees Shire is divided into five wards. De Cameron Ward includes Moonambel, Warrenmang, Landsborough, Crowlands, Glenlofty and Glenpatrick. Avoca Ward includes Avoca, Percydale, Rathscar and Homebush. Ercildoune Ward includes Lexton, Mount Lonarch, Raglan, Waterloo and Ercildoune. Beaufort Ward includes Beaufort and Middle Creek. Mount Emu Ward includes Lake Goldsmith, Mena Park, Mount Emu, Snake Valley and Carranballac.

Features of the council

Pyrenees Shire Council covers 3433.39 sqKm.

Pyrenees Shire is divided into five wards. There is a total of five councillors.

Current Councillors

Avoca Ward (1 councillor)
EASON, Ronald

Beaufort Ward (1 councillor)
O'CONNOR, Michael (position vacant pending by-election)

De Cameron Ward (1 councillor)
VANCE, Robert J.

Ercildoune Ward (1 councillor)
CLARK, David

Mount Emu Ward (1 councillor)
KEHOE, Tanya

This structure came into effect at the October 2012 election as a result of an electoral representation review conducted in 2011-2012. For more information about the review, visit the Pyrenees Shire Council representation review page.

You can find out more about the Pyrenees Shire Council by visiting its website: (external link).

Please rate this page from 1 to 5 where 1 is unhelpful and 5 is very helpful