South Eastern Metropolitan Region profile

Features of the Region

Area:576 square kilometres.
Suburbs:Berwick, Carrum, Chelsea, Clayton, Cranbourne, Dandenong, Frankston, Mordialloc, Mulgrave, Narre Warren, Noble Park, Rowville, Seaford and Springvale
Features:South Eastern Metropolitan Region covers suburban areas, established and developing industrial estates and outer metropolitan areas. The Region includes the Sandown Racecourse, Victoria Police Academy, the Frankston, Clayton and Berwick campuses of Monash University, the Rusden campus of Deakin University, the Edithvale-Seaford wetlands environmental areas, Patterson Lakes Estate, and a number of beaches.
Districts:Carrum District
Clarinda District
Cranbourne District
Dandenong District
Frankston District
Keysborough District
Mordialloc District
Mulgrave District
Narre Warren North District
Narre Warren South District
Rowville District

Sitting Members

Gavin Jennings - ALP (Parliament website, external link)
Gordon Rich-Phillips - Liberal (Parliament website, external link)
Adem Somyurek - ALP (Parliament website, external link)
Inga Peulich - Liberal (Parliament website, external link)
Nina Springle - Australian Greens (Parliament website, external link)

Election Results

2014 State election results - South Eastern Metropolitan Region
2010 State election results - South Eastern Metropolitan Region
2006 State election results - South Eastern Metropolitan Region
Please rate this page from 1 to 5 where 1 is unhelpful and 5 is very helpful