Strathbogie Shire Council profile

Strathbogie Shire Council was subject to a representation review in 2011.

Strathbogie Shire is divided into five wards. Lake Nagambie Ward includes Nagambie, Bailieston and Goulburn Weir. Hughes Creek Ward includes Longwood, Locksley and Avenel. Honeysuckle Creek Ward includes Violet Town, Miepoll and Boho. Seven Creeks Ward covers Euroa. Mount Wombat Ward includes Creighton Creek, Ruffy and Strathbogie.

Features of the council

Strathbogie Shire Council covers 3302.18 sqKm.

Strathbogie Shire is divided into five wards. There is a total of seven councillors.

Current Councillors

Honeysuckle Creek Ward (1 councillor)

Hughes Creek Ward (1 councillor)
LITTLE, Malcolm

Lake Nagambie Ward (2 councillors)
SWAN, Debra E.
McCLAREN, Amanda

Mount Wombat Ward (1 councillor)
THOMSON, Alistair

Seven Creeks Ward (2 councillors)

This structure came into effect at the October 2012 election as a result of an electoral representation review conducted in 2011-2012. For more information about the review, visit the Strathbogie Shire Council representation review page.

You can find out more about the Strathbogie Shire Council by visiting its website: (external link).