Surf Coast Shire Council profile

Surf Coast Shire Council was subject to a representation review in 2012.

Surf Coast Shire is divided into four wards. Torquay Ward includes Torquay and Jan Juc. Anglesea Ward includes Anglesea, Aireys Inlet and Fairhaven. Lorne Ward includes Lorne and Deans Marsh. Winchelsea Ward includes Winchelsea, Moriac, Modewarre, Mount Duneed and Bellbrae.

Features of the council

Surf Coast Shire Council covers 1552.41 sqKm.

Surf Coast Shire is divided into four wards. There is a total of nine councillors.

Current Councillors

Anglesea Ward (2 councillors)
REVELL, Tony (council by-election results)
SMITH, Margot Ann

Lorne Ward (1 councillor)

Torquay Ward (4 councillors)
BELL, David
DUKE, Martin Paul

Winchelsea Ward (2 councillors)
McINTYRE, James (council countback results)

This structure came into effect at the October 2012 election as a result of an electoral representation review conducted in 2011-2012. For more information about the review, visit the Surf Coast Shire Council representation review page.

You can find out more about the Surf Coast Shire Council by visiting its website: (external link).