Towong Shire Council profile

Towong Shire is unsubdivided and includes the towns of Walwa, Corryong, Cudgewa, Shelley, Bullioh, Mitta Mitta, Dartmouth, Towong and Eskdale.

Features of the council

Towong Shire Council covers 6661.24 sqKm.

Towong Shire is unsubdivided. There is a total of five councillors.

Current Councillors

Towong Shire Council (5 councillors)
SCALES, Aaron Isaac
WORTMANN, David John
TOLSHER, Peter Alan
STAR, Jennifer J

The electoral structure of Towong Shire Council was reviewed in 2015. For more information about the review, visit the Towong Shire Council representation review page.

You can find out more about the Towong Shire Council by visiting its website: (external link).