Melton City Council

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Melton City Council is divided into 3 wards, with a total of 9 councillors:

  • one ward with 2 councillors
  • one ward with 3 councillors
  • one ward with 4 councillors.

Current councillors

Cambridge Ward

Kathy Majdlik

Steve Abboushi

Goran Kesic

Coburn Ward

Bob Turner

Ashleigh Vandenberg

Sophie Ramsey

Julie Shannon

Watts Ward

Lara Carli

Justine Farrugia (countback results)


23 January 2023 countback results - Watts Ward

2020 election results

12 June 2019 countback results - Coburn Ward

2016 election results

31 March 2015 countback results - Coburn Ward

20 August 2014 countback results - Coburn Ward

2012 election results

2008 election results

Council reviews

Latest review

An electoral representation advisory panel reviewed Melton City Council's electoral structure in 2023-24.

This review changed the electoral structure of this council. The changes will take effect at the October 2024 council election.

Learn about this review

2015 representation review

We reviewed the electoral structure of Melton City Council in 2015.

Read the report: