Mornington Peninsula Shire Council

Mornington Peninsula Shire Council is divided into 6 wards, with a total of 11 councillors:

  • 3 single-councillor wards
  • 2 wards with 3 councillors each
  • one ward with 2 councillors.

Current councillors

Briars Ward



MARSH, Anthony

Cerberus Ward


Nepean Ward

RACE, Sarah

BISSINGER, Susan (countback results)

Red Hill Ward

GILL, David

Seawinds Ward

CELI, Antonella

BROOKS, Simon (countback results)

MAR, Debra

Watson Ward

ROPER, Kate (by-election results)


18 March 2023 by-election results - Watson Ward

30 January 2023 countback results - Seawinds Ward

13 April 2021 countback results - Nepean Ward

2020 election results

2016 election results

23 August 2014 by-election results - Red Hill Ward

2012 election results

17 July 2010 by-election results - Truemans Ward

2008 election results

Council reviews

Representation review

The electoral structure of Mornington Peninsula Shire Council was last reviewed in 2012.

Read the report:

Subdivision review

The internal boundaries of Mornington Peninsula Shire Council were last reviewed in 2016.

Read the report: