Towong Shire Council election results 2020

Last updated: Wednesday, 04 November 2020 04:00 PM
Council Voting count method
Towong Shire Council Proportional representation

Towong Shire Council (5 vacancies)

Results for this election have now been finalised. The following candidates are declared elected.

Elected candidates

Elected: WORTMANN, David John (1st elected)
Elected: WHITEHEAD, Andrew James (2nd elected)
Elected: DIKSCHEI, Peter John (3rd elected)
Elected: SCALES, Aaron (4th elected)
Elected: ANDERSON, Denise Joy (5th elected)

Count summary

Enrolment: 5264
Formal votes: 4076
Informal votes: 144 (3.41% of the total votes)
Voter turnout: 4220 (80.17% of the total enrolment)
Quota: 680

Distribution report (Excel, 30kB)

First preference votes

Please note: all first preference percentages have been rounded to two decimal points.

Candidate First preference votes Percentage
WHITEHEAD, Andrew James 711 17.44%
DIKSCHEI, Peter John 689 16.90%
WEDDALL, Chris 156 3.83%
LAZZAROTTO, Ellen Claire 318 7.80%
TREHARNE, Bradley 63 1.55%
SPRATT, Stuart 149 3.66%
WORTMANN, David John 1245 30.54%
ANDERSON, Denise Joy 350 8.59%
SCALES, Aaron 395 9.69%