Northern Metropolitan Region profile

Features of the Region

Area:536 square kilometres.
Suburbs:Broadmeadows, Brunswick, Bundoora, Coburg, Craigieburn, Epping, Glenroy, Greensborough, Melbourne, Mill Park, Northcote, Pascoe Vale, Preston, Reservoir, Richmond, South Morang, Thomastown, Thornbury
Features:Northern Metropolitan Region covers inner metropolitan residential areas and outer metropolitan areas. Outstanding capital city features include Parliament House, the MCG, the Docklands, Flemington Racecourse, the Royal Agricultural Society Showgrounds and the Fitzroy Gardens.
Districts:Broadmeadows District
Brunswick District
Bundoora District
Melbourne District
Mill Park District
Northcote District
Pascoe Vale District
Preston District
Richmond District
Thomastown District
Yuroke District

Sitting Members

Jenny Mikakos - ALP (Parliament website, external link)
Craig Ondarchie - Liberal (Parliament website, external link)
Samantha Ratnam - Greens (Parliament website, external link)
Nazih Elasmar - ALP (Parliament website, external link)
Fiona Patten - Reason Victoria (Parliament website, external link)

Election Results

2014 State election results - Northern Metropolitan Region
2010 State election results - Northern Metropolitan Region
2006 State election results - Northern Metropolitan Region
Please rate this page from 1 to 5 where 1 is unhelpful and 5 is very helpful