Northern Victoria Region profile

Features of the Region

Area:100,562 square kilometres.
Towns:Alexandra, Beechworth, Benalla, Bendigo, Birchip, Bright, Broadford, Castlemaine, Cobram, Corryong, Daylesford, Echuca, Gisborne, Healesville, Kerang, Kilmore, Kinglake, Kyabram, Kyneton, Mansfield, Mildura, Robinvale, Seymour, Wangaratta, Warburton, Whittlesea, Wodonga, Woodend, Yarrawonga, Yea
Features:Northern Victoria Region is a largely rural region that stretches from South Australian border to the upper Murray. Natural features of the Northern Victoria Region include the Murray River, Lake Tyrrell, Lake Hume, Lake Eildon, the Victorian Alps, and the ski resorts of Mt Buller, Mt Buffalo, Mt Hotham and Falls Creek as well as Mount Macedon, Black Forest and Hanging Rock. Industries of the Region include agriculture, tourism, timber production, wine production and fruit growing.
Districts:Benambra District
Bendigo East District
Bendigo West District
Eildon District
Euroa District
Macedon District
Mildura District
Murray Plains District
Ovens Valley District
Shepparton District
Yan Yean District

Sitting Members

Wendy Lovell - Liberal (Parliament website, external link)
Luke O'Sullivan - Nationals (Parliament website, external link)
Daniel Young - Shooters and Fishers Party Victoria (Parliament website, external link)
Jaclyn Symes - ALP (Parliament website, external link)
Mark Gepp - ALP (Parliament website, external link)

Election Results

2014 State election results - Northern Victoria Region
2010 State election results - Northern Victoria Region
2006 State election results - Northern Victoria Region