Yan Yean District profile

Features of the District

Location:Yan Yean District is an outer metropolitan and rural fringe electorate approximately 21 kilometres north of Melbourne.
Area:596 square kilometres.
Suburbs:Beveridge, Donnybrook, Doreen, Eden Park, Hurstbridge, Mernda, Nutfield, Plenty, Upper Plenty, Wallan, Wattle Glen, Whittlesea, Woodstock and Yarrambat. Parts of Cottles Bridge, Diamond Creek, Humevale and Yan Yean.
Features:There is rapid residential development along the Plenty corridor and around Wallan. Most of the rest of the District is semi-rural. Natural features of the District include the Kinglake National Park and Yan Yean Reservoir, Melbourne’s oldest water storage.
Upper House
Northern Victoria Region

Registered how-to-vote cards for this District are listed below in registration date order.

By law, the VEC must register how-to-vote cards and display them on this website. Registered how-to-vote cards are also available for inspection at the VEC head office. How-to-vote cards must represent formal votes.

GREEN, Danielle

View details of sitting member on the Victorian Parliament website (external link)