Boroondara City Council profile

Boroondara City Council is divided into 10 single-councillor wards. Bellevue Ward includes Kew East and the north of Balwyn North. Cotham Ward includes Deepdene and parts of Kew, Balwyn and Balwyn North. Gardiner Ward includes parts of Hawthorn, Hawthorn East, Camberwell and Glen Iris. Glenferrie Ward includes most of Hawthorn. Junction Ward includes most of Hawthorn East and parts of Camberwell and Canterbury. Lynden Ward includes parts of Camberwell, Canterbury and Glen Iris. Maling Ward includes Surrey Hills and parts of Canterbury and Balwyn. Maranoa Ward includes parts of Balwyn North and Balwyn. Solway Ward includes Ashburton and part of Glen Iris. Studley Ward includes the west of Kew.

Features of the council

Boroondara City Council covers 60.16 sqKm.

Boroondara City Council is divided into 10 single-councillor wards. There is a total of 10 councillors.

Current Councillors

Bellevue Ward (1 councillor)

Cotham Ward (1 councillor)
SINFIELD, Felicity

Gardiner Ward (1 councillor)
ROSS, Coral

Glenferrie Ward (1 councillor)
HURD, Steve

Junction Ward (1 councillor)

Lynden Ward (1 councillor)

Maling Ward (1 councillor)

Maranoa Ward (1 councillor)
WATSON, Cynthia

Solway Ward (1 councillor)

Studley Ward (1 councillor)
HEALEY, Phillip

This structure came into effect at the October 2016 election as a result of a subdivision review conducted in 2015. For more information about the review, visit the Boroondara City Council representation reviews page.

You can find out more about the Boroondara City Council by visiting its website: (external link).