Glenelg Shire Council profile

Glenelg Shire is unsubdivided and includes Lake Mundi, Casterton, Sandford, Strathdownie, Merino, Digby, Hotspur, Dartmoor, Mumbannar, Nelson, Greenwald, Milltown, Heywood, Narrawong and Portland.

Features of the council

Glenelg Shire Council covers 6212.69 sqKm.

Glenelg Shire is unsubdivided. There is a total of seven councillors.

Current Councillors

Glenelg Shire Council (7 councillors)
WHITE, Geoff
McDONALD, Alistair
HAWKER, Chrissy
STEPHENS, Karen Anne
WILSON, Gilbert Desmond
RANK, Anita

This structure came into effect at the November 2008 election as a result of an electoral representation review conducted in 2007. For more information about the review, visit the Glenelg Shire Council representation review page.

You can find out more about the Glenelg Shire Council by visiting its website: (external link).