Glen Eira City Council

Glen Eira City Council has 3 wards with 3 councillors in each ward.

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Current elections

Local council elections will be held by post this October.

Find out more about my council election

Council information

  • Current councillors

    Camden Ward

    Sam Parasol

    Simone Zmood

    Jane Karslake (countback results)

    Rosstown Ward

    Margaret Esakoff

    Tony Athanasopoulos

    Sue Pennicuik (countback results)

    Tucker Ward

    Anne-Marie Cade

    Jim Magee

    Li Zhang

  • Electoral structure changes

    Glen Eira City Council will have a new electoral structure at the council elections this October.

    It will have 9 wards with one councillor in each ward:

    • Bambra Ward
    • Booran Ward
    • Caulfield Park Ward
    • Jasper Ward
    • Mallanbool Ward
    • Moorleigh Ward
    • Murrumbeena Ward
    • Orrong Ward
    • Wattle Grove Ward.

    You can look at the new electoral structure on our interactive map.

    Find out more about the changes.

  • Past results
  • Previous council reviews

    2023-24 electoral structure review

    An electoral representation advisory panel reviewed Glen Eira City Council's electoral structure in 2023-24.

    This review changed the electoral structure of this council. The changes will take effect at the October 2024 council election.

    Learn about this review.

    2011 representation review

    We reviewed the electoral structure of Glen Eira City Council in 2011.

    Read the report:

  • Download map

    New council map

    This map shows the electoral structure and internal ward boundaries that will apply at the council elections this October.

    Current council map

    This map shows the current electoral structure and internal ward boundaries. This electoral structure will expire at the council elections this October.

    To view KML files, you will need geographic information systems (GIS) software such as Google Earth.