Councils under review

Select your council below to find out how to participate.

Round 1: rural shire councils

Dates Council Status
25 January – 10 May

Buloke Shire Council

Gannawarra Shire Council

Northern Grampians Shire Council

Yarriambiack Shire Council 

Preliminary submissions close at 5 pm on Wednesday 15 February
1 February – 17 May

Campaspe Shire Council

Corangamite Shire Council

Strathbogie Shire Council

Surf Coast Shire Council

Preliminary submissions open Wednesday 1 February
8 February – 24 May

Central Goldfields Shire Council

Hepburn Shire Council

Moorabool Shire Council

Mount Alexander Shire Council

Preliminary submissions open Wednesday 8 February

Round 2: regional city and metropolitan councils

Dates  Council  Status
28 June – 23 August 

Ballarat City Council

Greater Bendigo City Council

Horsham Rural City Council

Mildura Rural City Council

Review begins 28 June
5 July – 30 August 

Greater Geelong City Council

Greater Shepparton City Council

Warrnambool City Council

Wodonga City Council

Review begins 5 July
12 July – 6 September

Frankston City Council

Latrobe City Council

Yarra City Council

Wangarrata Rural City Council

Review begins 12 July
19 July – 13 September

Glen Eira City Council

Monash City Council

Port Phillip City Council

Stonnington City Council

Review begins 19 July

Round 3: metropolitan and interface councils

Dates Council Status
18 October – 13 December 2023

Brimbank City Council

Hobsons Bay City Council

Merri-bek City Council

Moonee Valley City Council

Review begins 18 October 2023
25 October – 20 December 2023

Maribyrnong City Council

Melton City Council

Mornington Peninsula Shire Council

Whittlesea City Council

Review begins 25 October 2023
1 November 2023 – 24 January 2024

Casey City Council

Hume City Council

Wyndham City Council

Review begins 1 November 2023