Northern Grampians Shire Council

Northern Grampians Shire Council has 4 wards with 7 councillors total:

  • 2 wards with one councillor each
  • one ward with 2 councillors
  • one ward with 3 councillors.

Map pins are available via the tab key in a list after the map.

You can pan the map with the keyboard arrows.

Current elections

Local council elections will be held by post this October.

Find out more about my council election

Council information

  • Current councillors

    Central Ward

    Kevin Erwin

    Kara Kara Ward

    Karen Hyslop (by-election results)

    Eddy Ostarcevic (by-election results)

    South West Ward

    Trevor Errol Gready (by-election results)

    Stawell Ward

    Lauren Pamela Dempsey

    Rob Haswell

    Murray Emerson

  • Electoral structure changes

    Northern Grampians Shire Council will have a new electoral structure at the council elections this October.

    It will have 3 wards with 2 councillors in each ward:

    • Central Ward (2 councillors)
    • Grampians Ward (2 councillors)
    • Kara Kara Ward (2 councillors).

    You will vote for councillors to represent your ward.

    You can look at the new electoral structure on our interactive map.

    Find out more about the changes.

  • Past results
  • Previous council reviews

    2023-24 electoral structure review

    An electoral representation advisory panel reviewed Northern Grampians Shire Council's electoral structure in 2023-24.

    This review changed the electoral structure of this council. The changes will take effect at the October 2024 council election.

    Learn about this review.

    2020 representation review

    We reviewed the electoral structure of Northern Grampians Shire Council in March 2020. However, the introduction of the Local Government Act 2020 in April 2020 meant the electoral structure was determined according to the new Act.

    Read the report:

  • Download map

    New council map

    This map shows the electoral structure and internal ward boundaries that will apply at the council elections this October.

    Current council map

    This map shows the current electoral structure and internal ward boundaries. This electoral structure will expire at the council elections this October.

    To view KML files, you will need geographic information systems (GIS) software such as Google Earth.