Mornington District

Sitting MP

The sitting Member of Parliament (MP) for Mornington is David Morris (Liberal)

Find his contact details on the Parliament of Victoria website 

Region this district is in

This district is in Eastern Victoria Region.

Historical pattern

Period Party
1859-86 Unaffiliated
1886-93 Liberal
1893-95 Conservative
1895-1902 Liberal
1902-07 Conservative
1907-08 Fusion
1908-08 Conservative
1909-16 Fusion Liberal/Liberal
1916-18 Economy
1918-20 National
1920-32 Victorian Farmers Union/Country
1932-39 United Australia Party
1939-47 Country
1947-67* Liberal/Liberal and Country Party
1985-present Liberal

* Abolished in 1967 and re-established in 1985