State region profiles

There are eight electoral Regions in Victoria.

Five Members of Parliament (MPs) represent each Region in the Victorian Parliament's Legislative Council (Upper House).

There are approximately 470,000 voters in each Region.

The principal role of people who are elected to represent a Region is to review legislation that has been passed by the Lower House.

Browse Regions

Access information about your Region by clicking on the links below.

Outer Regions Inner Regions